About the SAFA SAB Regional League

The SAFA South African Breweries Regional League is the fourth tier of domestic football in the South African football pyramid.

The SAB League season begins each year in September and runs until the end of the season when the National Championships are played. 

The countrywide competitions lead to the Provincial Playoffs held towards the end of each season. This eventually results in a total of 18 teams broken into two teams per province, promoted to the SAFA Second Division.


Recent Stories